top of page


East County Rising
NAACP Eugene-Springfield
Jeff Merkley
SR Logo
daily astorian
Sami Al-Abdrabbuh

Sami Al-Abdrabbuh Corvallis school board member and president of Oregon School Board Members of Color Caucus Subject: Endorse in support


“Measure 114 will save lives.” - Antoinnette Edwards, community leader


“Ask any nurse and they will tell you how heartbreaking it is to bear witness, again and again, to this preventable pain and loss. Those of us here on the front lines of health care urge you, please, support Measure 114 as a significant step forward on gun violence.” - Oregon Nurses Association

Rep Pham

“Fully 70% of the people who are killed by gun violence in the Portland area are Black, Indigenous and People of Color. I’m voting yes on Measure 114 because I know it will help reduce gun violence in our communities.” - State Representative Khahn Pham


“As a school board member, and as a parent, there is nothing more important to me than the safety of our kids at school. Every time there is a new school shooting, it’s heartbreaking to know that simple things like requiring permits, banning large-capacity magazines, and completed background checks could have saved young lives.” - Carrie McPherson Douglass, Bend-LaPine School Board Member


“We are gun owners who believe that with rights come responsibilities. Firearms can be useful tools for hunting, target shooting and very rarely for personal protection. We believe part of responsible gun ownership is supporting common-sense rules like Measure 114 that seek to keep our fellow citizens and families safe from gun violence.” - Paul Kemp & Tom O’Connor, Co-Founders

American Federation of Musicians Local 99
Lift Every Voice Oregon
American Federation of Teachers
Dr Knutson

“It is time for Oregon voters to take a stand to keep our schools and communities safe.” - Rev. Dr. Walter John Knutson, III

OEA logo cmyk
American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence
Ceasefire Oregon
Consolidated Oregon Indivisible Network
Doctors for America, Oregon Chapter
Everytown for Gun Safety Action Fund
Family Forward Oregon
Former Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords

Former Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords

Mental Health Association of Portland
Oregon Chapter of Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense in America
Oregon Academy of Family Physicians
Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons of Oregon
Oregon Society of Physician Assistants
Oregon PTA
Oregon Psychiatric Physicians Association
Oregon Physicians for Social Responsibility
Oregon Progressive Party
Oregon Pediatric Society
Oregon High School Democrats
Oregon Medical Association
Oregon Council of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Oregon Chapter American College of Surgeons
Oregon Chapter of the American College of Cardiology
Oregon Chapter of the American College of Emergency Physicians
Portland Gray Panthers

Faith-Based Organizations & Leaders

Ecumenical Ministries of Oregon

Albina Ministerial Alliance

  Rev. Dr. LeRoy Haynes, Jr., President

Allen Temple C.M.E.

  Rev. Dr. LeRoy Haynes, Jr., Pastor

  Rev. Beverly Jackson

  Rev. Rhonda Smith

Oregon Board of Rabbis

  Rabbi Jonathan Seidel, President

Central Pacific Conference of the United Church of Christ

Presbytery of the Cascades (PCUSA)

  Rev. Brian Heron, Executive Presbyter

Trinity Episcopal Cathedral

  The Very Rev. Nathan LeRud, Dean

Oregon-Idaho Methodist Federation for Social Action

  Rev. Karen Nelson

Oregon Coalition of Christian Voices

  Dr. Andrew Harris

Clear Hearts Quaker Circle

Oregon Unitarian Universalist Voices for Justice

First Presbyterian Church

  Rev. Dan Fowler, Pastor

Oregon Synod ELCA

  Bishop Laurie Larson Caesar

Congregation Beth Israel

Ainsworth United Church of Christ

  Rev. Lynne Smouse-Lopez

  Rev. Hector Lopez

  Rev. Cecil Prescod

Leadership Team of the US-Ontario Province of the Sisters of the Holy Names of Jesus and Mary

  Sister Maureen Delaney

Augustana Lutheran Church (ELCA)

Havurah Shalom

  Rabbi Benjamin Barnett

New Thought Center for Spiritual Living

  Rev. Dr. Sally Rutis, Board of Trustees

Jewish Community Relations Council of the Jewish Federation of Greater Portland

Salem Friends Meeting

  Virginia Wood, Co-Clerk

WestM Campus Ministry of Westminster House Oregon State University, Corvallis

  Rev. Robert Kirby, Campus Minister

Zen Community of Oregon

  Nancy Kodo Conover, Board President/Priest

Rev. Dr. Hugh Anderson, former Executive Presbyter, Cascades Presbytery

Rev. Dr. Chuck Currie, United Methodist Campus Minister, Pacific University

Imam Abdulah-ef. Polovina, Islamic Bosniaks Educational and Cultural Organization

Revs. Patricia and Thomas Campbell-Schmitt, Pastors Emeriti, St. Andrew's Presbyterian

Rev. Judith B. Meckling, retired Episcopal Priest

Rev. Dr. Elizabeth G.W. Klein, Deacon, Grace Memorial

Rev. Andrea Cano, Minister, United Church of Christ

Rev. Cynthia Wunder, Pastor, First Presbyterian Church

Jeroid Roussell, Jr., D. Min., Roman Catholic Community

Sheila O'Connell-Roussell, D. Min, Roman Catholic Community

Rabbi Rachel Joseph, Congregation Beth Israel

Rev. Murray Richmond, Pastor, First Presbyterian Church

Rev. Dr. J.W. Matt Hennessee, Vancouver Avenue Baptist

Rev. David Knapp, Pastor, St. James Lutheran Church

Rabbi David Kosak, Congregation Neveh Shalom

Rev. Anthony Lathan, Augustana Lutheran Church

Rev. Dr. Stephen Koski, Pastor, First Presbyterian Church

Rev. Linda Jaramillo, United Church of Christ, former national staff

Rev. Sylvia J. Egan, Clergy, United Church of Christ

Elected Officials

United States Senator Jeff Merkley

Oregon State Treasurer Tobias Read

Verne Duncan, Former Oregon Superintendent of Schools

State Senator Lew Frederick

State Senator Kayse Jama

State Senator James Manning

State Representative Khahn Pham

State Representative Tawna Sanchez

Bruce Abernethy, Central Oregon Community College Board

Elizabeth Durant, Chair, Parkrose School Board

Sarah Finger McDonald, Chair, Corvallis School Board

Gary Hollands, Portland Public School Board

Amy Kohnstamm, Portland Public School Board

Bobbie Regan, former Portland Public School Board

Carrie McPherson Douglass,Bend-La Pine School Board

Maya Rabasa, Chair, Eugene 4J School Board

Michael Thomson, Greater Albany School Board


Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page